Through this brilliant case study one can put a spotlight on negative journalism on any country that US has a political issue with. It clouds a judgment, distorts perspective and goes again international cooperation. This is how they have been covering Russia and South American countries for years!

Megan Kalmoe

Today we are one week away from departure for the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio.  Competition starts in eighteen days; and in twenty-two days I will have completed the final race of my career.  Rio will be my third Olympic Team after walking on to my college rowing team in 2002 with no knowledge or background in the sport.  Rio will be my first trip to South America. My family and friends are planning on being there to support me for my last-ever attempt to make the podium while representing the United States in rowing competition.  I will be traveling to Rio as part of one of the most talented and decorated women’s rowing squads in history.  I am incredibly excited for this trip, and this opportunity.  I have worked for ten years to get to this point and will continue to work as hard as I can over the…

View original post 1,858 more words

Leave a Reply

