I am only a second of a woman

Less interesting collection of bones
But one day I be really famous
More beautiful than a precious stone

A handsome man will stumble across me
His hands strong with protruding veins
Carefully brushing particles of me
Until he sees the last tiny grains

At that moment it becomes so obvious
I have completely lost my skin!
My blood, my organs, hardy muscles
Oh, God, where do I begin?

But the handsome man is not at all bothered
His hair has sweated and sun has tanned his skin
He puts me carefully in a sachet
That is how much I am worth to him.

5 thoughts on “Famous bones

Leave a Reply

